5/5
Baltimore Back and Pain Center -  - Chiropractor

Baltimore Back and Pain Center

Chiropractors & Chiropractic and Rehabilitative Care Centers located in Baltimore, MD

24 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Baltimore Back and Pain Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 24 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Baltimore Back and Pain Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Carrie L.
Submitted 11/06/18
I felt very well understood and taken care of from the minute I walked in the door.
Devrin W.
Submitted 09/25/18
It’s versus great as usual. Being a former patient and now I current one, I received the best treatment then and now.
Chase M.
Submitted 09/14/18
I'm typically not one for small talk. I usually find it tedious and unnecessary, but I can't honestly say I loved talking to the staff. They're not only friendly, but so engaging in the conversation.
Lydie K.
Submitted 08/06/18
I am back to my feet and can do things that were so dificdiffto do before with the back pain that I used to have. Thank you. Great team.
Jacqueline E.
Submitted 07/23/18
Dr. Dorn is the consummate professional. I appreciated his thorough and clear explanation of my condition and pragmatic response to my questions about the results of treatment I could expect.
Lisa M.
Submitted 06/30/18
Absolutely UNBELIEVABLE...I am a new patient. I came to The Baltimore Back and Pain Center in search of relief from several ailments. I was suffering from migraines. I have them every other day. I was having trouble standing up from a chair and walking up the stairs without using the banister to pull me up. This is just to name a few issues. After Dr. Abadom adjusted me on my second visit; I was able to stand up from a chair and walk up the stairs without holding on to the banister. After over 2 years of slowly getting worse. I feel like I have a new lease on life in just one week.
Matthew R.
Submitted 03/19/18
I have been to a few chiropractors and by far Dr. Mike has been the best. He knew exactly what to do to get me back on my feet again. His supporting staff is very professional, the business hours are convenient and the facility is very patient friendly. I will definitely be using Baltimore Back and Pain Clinic for any future back pain needs.
Cherie K.
Submitted 02/04/18
It was a great experience for treatment that I underwent which improved my posture and ability to reach farther around. Much improved and I would recommend this service.
Sherry H.
Submitted 01/17/18
It was great, i needed help and they did job well done Thank you
C W.
Submitted 11/14/17
The chiropractic treatment has worked great on my lower back and neck pain. Dr. Dorn and his staff are very professional and knowledgeable about the chiropractic treatments needed to help their patients. They help patients to improve their quality of life without pain and discomfort.
A W.
Submitted 11/14/17
I have been coming here for treatment for trouble with my knees, spine, headaches, and back pain. I am so glad I was encouraged be another patient to come in for a free consult. I have not regretted coming. Everyone is pleasant, attentive, and contributes to my healing. I love it here. Best pain center in the universe. Thanks for helping me to heal and be healthy! - April 2017
ES L.
Submitted 11/14/17
“I’ve had back pain for as long as I can remember. I wrote it off as regular daily aches and pains. I am a Zumba fitness instructor and in the last few months the intensity of my neck and lower back pain had increased. This was affecting my ability to teach. After being assessed by Dr. Dorn and beginning my regiments of physical therapy and chiropractic treatment with the great staff at Baltimore Back and Pain Center, the quality of my life has improved. The chiropractic assistant greets me with a smile and puts me at ease. The insurance co-ordinator was so accommodating! She took the extra steps to work with my insurance carrier so that I did not have to do the leg work. The whole staff is welcoming and kind. To date I have completed 6 sessions with Dr. Beach and Dr. Dorn. Both men treat me with respect and are incredibly personal. I have more range of motion in my neck and shoulders. I am able to move with less pain and I stand taller. #thankfulforbaltimorebackandpaincenter #gratefulforchiropracticmedicine”
C S.
Submitted 11/14/17
“I had been experiencing back pain for several decades. Mostly in my upper back and neck area. I also developed a very stiff and painful shoulder. This made simple daily tasks such as taking off my coat and hanging it up difficult and things like working out impossible. I decided to give Chiropractic medicine a try and the Baltimore Back and Pain Center was suggested to me by a neighbor. I went in for my appointment and Dr. Dorn took an X-ray and based on that X-ray he suggested a treatment program that included both physical therapy and chiropractic adjustments several times a week. Dr. Beach took care of my adjustments each day I visited the office. Dr. Beach started each visit by asking how things were and do I have any special concerns. He would address any concerns as well as make specific adjustments based on the initial X-ray. Over time my overall pain and discomfort diminished and I have not felt this fluid in terms of range of motion and fluidity in my neck, back and shoulders in decades. I’m back to working out and doing all the things that I enjoy. My overall health and well-being have been greatly improved thanks to Dr. Beach’s efforts! Baltimore Back and Pain Center is one of the best decisions I’ve made.” - May '15
L L.
Submitted 11/14/17
“I transferred to this clinic for better treatment for my injuries. From day one, the chiropractic assistant was very attentive and listened to me when I was explained just how bad my pain was. She always took her time and even when she had to run the back by herself after a coworker relocated, she still didn’t get overwhelmed or stressed. I was treated with the same compassion as she gave me the first day. I really appreciate all she has done. I have gone from a pain level of a 9 to a 4 in a matter of weeks and I am steadily getting better. Also a big kudos to Dr. Dorn and Dr. Beach who have also been very nice and take their time to explain everything they are doing in detail. In all, it’s been a great experience. While I don’t want to ever be in another accident, if I did this will be where I return.”
Marvin C.
Submitted 11/14/17
My name is Marvin Crews. I've been coming to the Baltimore Back and Pain Center for about 2 months. I came here because I had a sciatic nerve flare-up, and as a result of it I lost the ability to wiggle my toes on my right foot. The nerves in my right leg were tingling with just a simple touch on any part of my leg. Getting treatment here 3 days a week gave me the ability to wiggle my toes again, and my right leg has not been as sensitive to movement. I thank you very much Dr. Dorn for your patience, and your ability to cater to my situation. Thank you to your awesome staff as well. Everyone is always polite and professional. Thanks again. - 11/2015
Nicole G.
Submitted 11/14/17
My name is Nicole Greenland, and I came here because my husband got a call about an introduction service. I went along to support him. I thought that I was perfectly in shape, but when I did the x-ray I realized that my neck and lower back were not near perfect. No wonder I had neck and back pain for some time. We did therapy right away, and I must say it has been a big improvement. My lower back and neck don’t hurt, and now I can say with confidence that I am perfectly in good health. The team here are very friendly and polite. They make us feel right at home. If I had to change anything at all it would have been to do it sooner. Thank you for a job well done. I am a very happy client.
B W.
Submitted 11/14/17
I came to the chiropractor initially because of my lower neck and back pain.I’ve been to other places before and have felt as though my primary chiropractic concerns were met, but never felt the need to return because of the lack of customer service. But…as soon as I visited Baltimore Back and Pain Center, I immediately felt welcome. The doctors are smart, experienced, and personable, which makes me feel like I want to come back each week. They’re simply the absolute best. If I could encourage everyone in the Baltimore area to go here. I would. The work that they do is amazing. Thank you guys!
Stratton C.
Submitted 11/14/17
I’m a 53 year old male experiencing lower back pain. After about twelve visits at the Baltimore Back and Pain Center with Dr. Dorn, I decided to play softball (a hobby of mine.) Usuall, this activity would cause back pain for two days. Immediately after playing two games, I noticed very little pain. My back was 85% to 90% pain free. My teammates noticed how much better my movement was playing the field and running the bases. Even after two losses from the games, I was very happy! I intend to continue my treatment with big smiles. Thanks Dr. Dorn! I’m expecting even more success while I’m able to do the things I enjoy. -7/2/13
Denisha W.
Submitted 11/14/17
When I came to Dr. Dorn, I had no pain at all in my lower back but I had severe pain from time to time in my calves. He explained to me that I had an exaggerated arch in my back and because of it,it could have been causing pressure in a nerve connected to the nerves in my legs which could have been causing the pain in my calves. Since I’ve been coming to Dr. Dorn, I have had no pain in my calves. I am 22 years old and for as long as I can remember, I had been having that pain and I am so happy that Dr. Dorn finally helped me be rid of it. -1/17/2013
Helen H.
Submitted 11/14/17
I have had high blood pressure for 36 years. I am not a “mild” case. My doctors have fussed over the years about all the stuff I had to be ingesting. They also asked if I had been taking my medication (sometimes I hadn’t.) However, I thought I was a pretty good patient overall but there was not evidence of that. I moved to the Rolandview Apartments in July of this year and began chiropractic therapy in September of this year. Other than changing my diet to including more fruits and vegetables and less meat, I did not make any other changes. Last Monday, October, I had a four month check up and my blood pressure was lower than it had ever been for these 36 years.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Baltimore Back and Pain Center, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a list of some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
BCBS
CareFirst
Cigna
Humana
Johns Hopkins EHP
Medicare
Tricare
United Healthcare
Location
Baltimore Back and Pain Center
3914 Hickory Ave
Baltimore, MD 21211
Phone: 410-662-4476
Fax: (410) 662-9884
Office Hours

Get in touch

410-662-4476